The Royal Order of St. Stephen is a religious and dynastic order of chivalry within the Anglo-Italian Imperial Patriarchate (Anglican Rite Roman Catholic Church) under the hereditary protection of the Royal House of Etruria in the Holy Roman Empire. It is typically awarded for specific service to the House, as well as to recognize persons of noble lineage for exceptional and selfless service to the Church, their professions, their communities, non-profit service organizations, or humanity in general. The order particularly represents the titular territories within the Patriarchal patrimony of Würzburg/Franconia, Valais, Florence, and Tuscany.

The order is given in two divisions, Civil and ecclesiastical, and three ranks, Knight or Dame of Honour (limited to 100), Grand Cross (limited to 50), and Grand Collar (limited to 25). Also, the Oblates Regular of Saint Stephen for the Help of the Poor are the professed knights and dames of the order. The Patron Saint of the Order is Saint Stephen, Deacon and Protomartyr. The feast day known as the Invention of Saint Stephen, on which the Saint's body was found, occurs on the third of August, the day on which the Grand Duchy of Tuscany was formally ended in favour of the Kingdom of Etruria. The insignia consists of a red cross for the blessed martyr Stephen. In between the four points of the cross are gold eagles, taken from the Santa Croce Badge found in the Etrurian and Patriarchal flag, coat of arms, and other symbols. The ribbon of a Knight or Dame of Honour is solid red. The ribbon of Knights and Dames of the Grand Cross is red and white, taken from the colours of the patrimony of the Imperial Patriarchate in Valais, Würzburg/Franconia, Florence, and Tuscany.


















This is the official website for TRH the Prince and Princess of Etruria and Prince Rutherford Johnson of Etruria, Prince of Florence. This is the official website for TRH the Prince and Princess of Etruria and the Cardinal Prince and Princess of Florence. The Legal Disclaimer for the Royal House of Etruria in the Holy Roman Empire. The Royal House of Etruria in the Holy Roman Empire, the Royal House of Johnson-Etruria-di Daniell, and the House of Johnson-Etruria-di Daniell are d.b.a.s of a non-profit religious corporation incorporated within the United States of America. This website in its entirety is the Intellectual Property of the Royal House of Etruria. The information, text, photos, documents, and media in any form whatsoever contained in this website is International and United States Copyright and Trademark Protected. No part of this website, may be copied, shared, or transferred without specific, written permission of the Royal House of Etruria. The unauthorized use, disclosure, copying, or alteration of this website is Unlawful and Violation is Subject to possible Civil and Criminal Penalties. The Royal House of Etruria, all dbas, and its parent corporation, and its members are not and will not be liable for any direct, special, indirect, or consequential damages arising from alteration of the contents of this website by a third party or as a result of any malicious code transferred to a third party by virtue of visiting this website. Crown, International, and United States Copyright Held © 2008-2013, All Rights Reserved.